Kindness drops new track, ‘This Is Not About Us’


Last month, British producer Kindness released the fantastic World Restart, featuring Kelela and Ade. Today he’s revealed another track off his album, Otherness, titled This Is Not About Us. This time around he takes on vocal duties and sounds the most soulful we’ve heard him yet. He croons over a jangly, ’80s hip-hop inspired loop, peppering it with sublime vocal harmonies and breakdowns. He seems to really be stepping it up for Otherness in terms of cleaning up the production and we’re very much liking it.

[soundcloud width=”750″ height=”200″]https://soundcloud.com/kindness/this-is-not-about-us/[/soundcloud]


Kindness re-works Royskopp & Robyn’s ‘Monument’

A Monument To Everything (Kindness mix feat. Busiswa)

It’s been a big week for British producer and artist in his own right, Kindness. He announced the release of his sophomore album, Otherness, dropped the first single, World Restart with Kelela and Ade and now has released his re-work of Royksopp and Robyn‘s Monument. The original of the track is almost 10 minutes long but here Kindness cuts it down to six and adds South African poet/singer Busiswa. As such the track takes on a dancehall vibe while retaining Robyn’s brooding chorus, albeit with a slightly pitch-altered voice. It’s also been retitled A Monument To Everything.

[soundcloud width=”750″ height=”200″]https://soundcloud.com/royksopp/a-monument-to-everything-kindness-mix-feat-busiswa[/soundcloud]


Kindness announces new album and streams ‘World Restart’


UK artist and producer, Kindness has released details of his forthcoming album, Otherness, and in the process dropped a new song, World Restart. He’s pulled in some pretty stellar guests to kick things off with Kelela and Ade both joining him on World Restart. The track sees Kelela pulled from her world of future RnB and thrown into a funky groove with a distinct sax line. It may be a little different but it’s still soulful and full of rhythm.

The album will also feature a bunch of features with Robyn and Dev Hynes among those confirmed to appear. Otherness will be released on 14 October. See the tracklist below.

[soundcloud width=”750” height=”200”] https://soundcloud.com/kindness/kindness-world-restart-feat-kelela-ade[/soundcloud]

1. World Restart feat. Kelela & Ade

2. This Is Not About Us

3. I’ll Be Back

4. Who Do You Love? feat. Robyn

5. 8Th Wonder feat. M.anifest

6. With You feat. Kelela

7. Geneva

8. For The Young

9. Why Don’t You Love Me feat Devonté Hynes & Tawiah

10. It’ll Be Ok

Stay in the loop with new music and events by joining our newsletter list.


Best First Impression Of The Week?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...