SAFIA Have Announced Their Debut Album 'Internal' And Unleashed 'Over You'

Written By Sam Murphy on 06/30/2016


Canberra trio SAFIA have announced that their debut album Internal will be out 9th September and have dropped a track from it Over You.

Over You perfectly marries electronica with their pop stylings delivering slick verses and a chorus that'll swirl in your head for days. It's probably their most hearty pop tune to date placing frontman Ben Woolner's voice in its optimum environment.

If you thought a song was enough then you're not on the same wavelength as the boys because they've decided to give us the album tracklist plus a bunch of tour dates. They will be tripping around the country just after they drop the album and you can peep the dates below.

Internal tracklist:
Embracing Me
Together Locked Safely
Fake It Til The Sunrise
Over You
Bye Bye
Close To You
My Love Is Gone
Make Them Wheels Roll
Go To Waste

SAFIA Australian Tour Dates
Fri 23 Sept - UC Refectory, Canberra – All Ages
Sun 2 Oct - Enmore Theatre, Sydney – All Ages
Fri 7 Oct - The Tivoli, Brisbane – 18+
Sat 8 Oct - The Nightquarter, Gold Coast – 18+
Fri 14 Oct - Odeon Theatre, Hobart – All Ages
Sat 15 Oct - Festival Hall, Melbourne – All Ages
Fri 21 Oct - Metro City, Perth – 18+
Sat 22 Oct - Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide – All Ages
Fri 11 Nov - The Powerstation, Auckland – All Ages
Tickets on sale tomorrow here.