Stream Ryan Hemsworth’s entire Secret Songs compilation + new single, ‘Snow in Newark’

Written By Bianca Bosso on 09/24/2014

ryanhemsworthRyan Hemsworth has been busy overnight, releasing the first single from his second studio album as well as the entirety of his Secret Songs compilation. The former, titled Snow In Newark, is a collaboration with Mad Decent’s Dawn Golden and is a softer, more sentimental offering from the Canadian producer. Although more subdued than previous works, it still features his signature Japanese-inspired percussion, creating a sound similar to a wind-up jewellery box. Hemsworth has said to Vogue that his upcoming, self-proclaimed “happysad (one word, no spaces)” album is “about trying to get back to my first love, emo music.”

This release has also coincided with the debut of Hemsworth’s full Secret Sounds compilation, #ffb6c1, a spotlight of ten of his favourite songs at the moment. You may have heard Swick, Lewis Cancut and Tkay Maidza‘s Wishes on the collection a few weeks ago and now the complete set has been made available. Featuring Kero Kero Bonito and et aliae, it’s a colourful, kawaii collection of cheeky, quirky melodies. Stream both Snow In Newark and #ffb6c1 below or experience the latter in its full glory over at its dedicated website.

FUN FACT: #ffb6c1 denotes a light pink colour on the RGB colour space. Hopefully this means there will be some more hues on the horizon.